March 17, 2007

  • Thanksgiving Dos Mil Seis…

    Thanksgiving 06 went by in flash of flurried activity filled with foreign visitors. Let’s take a look, shall we?

    We begin with my mother, who came up from Mexico, to have dinner with Jenna Phoebe and me.
    Tgivng06 - 01

    Except Phoebe had somewhere else to be so she didn’t stay.
    Tgivng06 - 02

    Mom was very excited to have the delicious Craft Bar servings.
    Tgivng06 - 03

    As was Jenna, as always.
    Tgivng06 - 04

    Then my mom gave Jenna a very nice present.
    Tgivng06 - 05

    Cute little ear rings.
    Tgivng06 - 06

    And who was at the table next to us but fellow Wesleyanites Lin Suzanne and Slesin.
    Tgivng06 - 07

    Little did I know that Lin would soon be gracing countless billboards of the New York underground with the opening of his show “In The Heights,” which had its first incarnation at ol’ Wes.
    Tgivng06 - 08

    Later, Phoebe would come over and I would use my photoshop magic skillz to take her new photo.
    Tgivng06 - 09

    And mix it with an old one.
    Tgivng06 - 10

    To have a full family picture. Yes, its just that easy folks.
    Tgivng06 - 11

    And just like that, the big T-day arrives.
    Tgivng06 - 12

    Everyone gathers round the table.
    Tgivng06 - 13

    To eat some delicious turkey. To give thanks to all that we have. Thank you.
    Tgivng06 - 14

    A rockin’ day all along.
    Tgivng06 - 15

    Followed by a nice walk with my mom the day after.
    Tgivng06 - 16

    We hit up a very nice coffee shop, only to run into my cunado, Sam.
    Tgivng06 - 17

    Who’s tattoo I don’t think I’d seen before.
    Tgivng06 - 18

    Finally I took my mom up to my office so she could see the view.
    Tgivng06 - 19

    We had a nice long talk, and she showed me her cool jewelry.
    Tgivng06 - 20

    And say good by at the foot of the Madison Park clock tower.
    Tgivng06 - 21

    I rushed home to change, and got a quick glimpse of Tommy and his girlfriend. (In the subsequent time since this happened they have now broken up).
    Tgivng06 - 22

    And why did I rush to change? Well maybe because I had a Peaches concert to go to! Full post on that, later.
    Tgivng06 - 23

    The next day I hit mister Angus’ room.
    Tgivng06 - 24

    To watch people play video games for a bit.
    Tgivng06 - 25

    Before bar hopping for a bit on Aaron’s last night. I said good bye expecting not to see him for a long time.
    Tgivng06 - 26

    Only to get a surprise call the next day from the Pond-traverser himself for some last day pizza. So off we went to the 42nd floor.
    Tgivng06 - 27

    To john’s apartment for some real dilla NYC pizza.
    Tgivng06 - 28

    Yeah. That’s the good stuff.
    Tgivng06 - 29

    Eventually, the fun had to end.
    Tgivng06 - 30

    We took a ride to the other side of town where I finally bid adieu to my old friend.
    Tgivng06 - 31

    Unfortunately, all good this must come to a finito. So must this T-giving 06. The fam decided to go out in style with a posh dinner at Indian deliciousness Dawat.
    Tgivng06 - 32

    And here is the reason I like to take all the pictures. I just know my camera, and I don’t have to drive a stranger crazy trying to get him to get the picture right.
    Tgivng06 - 34 Tgivng06 - 33

    Then the pictures started flying.
    Tgivng06 - 36 Tgivng06 - 35

    Jenna and I got in the fun. (I just kept the same face, though).
    Tgivng06 - 37 Tgivng06 - 38

    And dad had the best pict of them all.
    Tgivng06 - 39

    Except maybe this one.
    Tgivng06 - 40

    Dawat had some cool art, too.
    Tgivng06 - 41

    And phoebe was off to some other land for a wedding.
    Tgivng06 - 42

    With that. T-giving ends.