February 19, 2007

  • Celebrations of Solar Circumnavigations

    Oh to be in young in New York City. Except with my birthday last
    Halloween, I have left the early twenties behind, so how young can I
    really be?
    BirthBlog - 01

    But enough of silly aging fears, let’s get to the good stuff, like what
    the crazy people at work wore on Halloween. Of course you’ve seen
    Jenna’s wondrous sexy Superboy.
    BirthBlog - 02

    But how about K-Y’s cranky crazy old lady.
    BirthBlog - 03

    Or Mitch’s Elviraish 20s duop thingy.
    BirthBlog - 04

    My favorite getup was the simple but well executed Lifeguard by Ned.
    BirthBlog - 05

    But Steph also did well with her 50s secretary.
    BirthBlog - 06

    So the Saturday Halloween celebration lies below for your viewing
    pleasure. Now we cover my actual birthday. Jenna took me to the ever
    delicious Tabla.
    BirthBlog - 07

    She gave me my birthday card in with Stephanie Land designed stationary, pretty awesome.
    BirthBlog - 08

    For my present, I got a dope and sturdy messenger bag.
    BirthBlog - 09

    Another card.
    BirthBlog - 10

    Delicious meat.
    BirthBlog - 11

    And delicious TV, one of my favorite shows, Home Movies.
    BirthBlog - 12

    What a cute birthday.
    BirthBlog - 13

    They even made me a cake, with my name on it. Oh wait. Who’s this jack
    fellow? Well, it’s pretty silly, but whenever Jenna and I make a
    reservation, we make it under Bauer, Jack Bauer.
    BirthBlog - 14

    The cake tasted great, too.
    BirthBlog - 15

    As did Jenna’s. Thank you for a wonderful birthday.
    BirthBlog - 16

    Not to be outdone, the chaps at work all gathered in.
    BirthBlog - 17

    For a surprise birthday ambush.
    BirthBlog - 18

    And I blew out candles yet again.
    BirthBlog - 19

    Plus I got one of those infomercial hair trimmers as presents.
    BirthBlog - 20

    And ended the night with cheesesteaks.
    BirthBlog - 21

    But wait, there’s more! If you continue reading this post the night continues with some California love.
    BirthBlog - 22

    Yes, my cousin’s band Rooney, made a swing through New York.
    BirthBlog - 23

    And rocked the house.
    BirthBlog - 24

    Look, we loved it.
    BirthBlog - 25

    Stephens siblings represent.
    BirthBlog - 26

    Nice job, Lou.
    BirthBlog - 27

    Oh, and nice job other act, Ben Lee.
    BirthBlog - 28

    Not three days later, wouldn’t you know but it’s another scorpio’s
    birthday…Jenna. That’s right, I’m four days older than my old lady. So
    I took her to one of her favorite restaurants, Otto.
    BirthBlog - 29

    Where we enjoyed some delicious pasta and sorbets.
    BirthBlog - 30

    Plus Jenna got to show off her hot lacey shirt.
    BirthBlog - 31

    Then I took her home and gave her her present.
    BirthBlog - 32

    This dope bag, (yes, hilarious, we both gave each other bags) with our lady Maria.
    BirthBlog - 33

    Plus, the big cheese present, her very own compact record player. Who’s the nice boyfriend?
    BirthBlog - 34

    Well, who’s so cute she deserves it?  Happy birthday to us both.
    BirthBlog - 35